August Book Haul📚 | spy manga, friends to lovers & Victorian X-Men

Hello and welcome to my blog!

August was my birthday month so obviously I treated myself any chance I got on the things I loved most … BOOKS!📚

I was desperate to get all the last summer books in my possession before the season ended plus there were a few impulse buys and trips to the bookshop with my friends🛍It was a very book orientated month! And that was definitely reflected in the amount of books I ended up buying … which was a total of 13.

Yep, 13 books😅

It’s the very reason that I’m now on a book buying ban in September👍🏻

So, without further ado, let’s get to all the books I bought in the month of August:


Twisted Lies by Ana Huang


Hook, Line and Sinker by Tessa Bailey


Spy x Family Vol.1 by Tatsuya Endo


A Sum of all Kisses by Julia Quinn


The Cheat Sheet by Sarah Adams


The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni


Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez


Ordinary Monsters by J. M. Miro


Terms and Conditions by Lauren Asher


My Killer Vacation by Tessa Bailey


From Bad To Cursed by Lana Harper


Cemetery Boys by Aidan Thomas


Afterlove by Tanya Byrne


Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood


And that’s the end of the August’s book haul!

And the beginning of my book buying ban🤣

Don’t forget to check out my August Wrap-Up if you’re interested in seeing which of these 13 books I ended up reading.

Here’s to September without buying books whoop!😁

💬did you buy any books in August?

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!

2 responses to “August Book Haul📚 | spy manga, friends to lovers & Victorian X-Men”

    1. Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started