It’s the 2nd Anniversary of bookswithbroganx!✨

Hello and welcome to my blog!

It’s very weird to think that I’ve been writing Hello and welcome to my blog! for 2 years now😅Today is my 2nd anniversary of my blog and I totally forgot until I was looking through my past blog posts for ideas & inspiration.

Starting a blog was something I had wanted to do but didn’t know how to – and until 2020, during the pandemic and all the lockdowns, I found myself with enough time to dedicate to actually starting something. And I did, and it was bookwithbroganx😊

I was freshly out of university when I started this and I had no idea what to do with my life during a worldwide pandemic. Two years later, I have a job that I love and I’m aspiring to further my career in libraries. It’s a big difference.

I feel like blogging hasn’t been my priority this year, but I do feel very passionate about writing about books and writing about reading. And recently, the need to write and create has been at the forefront of my mind. I’ll be increasing my hours at work from next week so my free time will be smaller, but I still want to write on this blog.

I just want to thank everyone who follows my blog, who likes and comments – it means a lot to me!

I’ve been on a book buying ban for September so far but I think I might pop into Waterstones after work to treat myself to one book. Definitely an occasion worthy of buying a book, you know.

Yeah, I did end up going into to Waterstones after work and I bought two books. Oops🙃But considering it’s my 2nd year anniversary, two books felt right. I got My Policeman by Bethan Roberts because I saw the trailer for the film and it’s made me want to read it! And then I got The Vanished Bride by Bella Ellis because it’s about if the Brontë sisters were detectives!


As I’m increasing my work hours, my schedule for posting might become a little more like an actual schedule.

I’ll have Wednesdays off so I’ll definitely be posting on that day. If I’m working a Saturday, I will be posting Sunday and if not, I’ll be posting on a Saturday. So, I’m aiming for at least once a week, and hoping for twice a week.

Don’t forget to follow me over on my bookish Instagram and on Goodreads!

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!

10 responses to “It’s the 2nd Anniversary of bookswithbroganx!✨”

  1. Happy blogiversary! I’m so glad you started this blog two years ago; cheers to many more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much!!🥰

      Like

      1. Happy anniversary Brogan! x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you!!

        Like

  2. Congrats on your second year! The years do creep on by, and one day you’ll find yourself celebrating your decade-long anniversary. Interesting how far we can come just by taking each day at a time, no? Wishing you many more years to come, and may you continually surprise yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!

      Like

    1. Aw thank you!!🫶🏼

      Like

  3. philbradbury61btinternetcom Avatar
    philbradbury61btinternetcom

    Happy anniversary Brogan! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started